Recall: Pimlico Confectioners, Vegan Chocolates Keats London
Vegan chocolates claiming to be “dairy-free” had milk and were recalled from TJ Maxx, Marshalls, HomeGoods, Sierra and Homesense, the chains’ parent company said.
So not only are chocolates sold under the Pimlico Confectioners and Keats London brands not “vegan”, but milk is an allergen not listed as an ingredient, a food allergy hazard.
As the TJX Companies’ FDA-issued recall notice states, “Individuals who have milk allergies run the risk of serious or life-threatening allergic reactions if they consume these products.
The recall notice states that an illness has been linked to the recalled chocolates.
As for what happened, “it was caused by a manufacturing error in the supplier’s factory. As a result, TJX is recalling all items for sale in our stores that were manufactured at this facility. »
This means all lots and all codes for:
▪ Pimlico Confectioners Vegan Fine Hazelnut Truffles, in 3.88 ounce packages;
▪ Keats London Vegan Hazelnut Dark Chocolates in 4.93 ounce packages;
▪ Keats London Vegan Irish Cream Truffles in 4.93 oz packages.
If you have the chocolates above, you may discard them or, for a full refund, return them to the store of purchase or contact the appropriate chain, Monday through Friday, 9 a.m. to 6 p.m. EST :
▪ TJ Maxx, 800-926-6299;
▪ Marshalls – (888) 627-7425;
▪ Household products – (800)-888-0776;
▪ Homesense – (855) 660-4663.
Customer service is available Monday through Friday, 9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. Eastern Time.